Dr. Akabway Stephen Besweri

The Board of trustees is headed by Dr. Akabway Stephen Besweri, a former Chair Electoral commission, Commissioner Uganda Revenue Authority with over forty years of experience in Leadership and Administration.



Board Chair

Rt.Rev Charles Obaikol

The BoD is headed by Rt. Dr Bishop Charles Bernard-Ebitu Obaikol of Church of Uganda Soroti Diocese with over 30yrs of experience in pastoral and development work. Chairperson of the board holding a doctorate in theology


Board Vice chairperson

Ochen Freda Nancy
Member of finance and programs committee
Diploma in Secretarial Studies
Worked as personal secretary in the Presidents office, Ministry of Cabinet & Public services, Ministry of Education

Personal Secretary to Teso district  commissioner
Currently serving in the Board of TIP, TEWPA, Minister of community development ICU
& Co-ordinator of mothers union Soroti & Kumi Diocese as well as president mothers union

Personnel & Administration Committee (PAC)

Okiror Sam

Chairperson Personnel & Administration Committee (PAC) PAC committee,
Samuel has MA. Economic Policy & Planning (MUK), Bsc. (MUK), Diploma in Organizational Development Consultancy (Swiss Association of Applied Psychology (SAAP). Currently, Samuel is a Senior OD and HR Consultant in ACLAIM Africa Limited. Over 18 years work experience mainly in the NGO, private sector, serving in Administration, Technical, Human Resources and Senior Leadership positions in a number of organizations. He has long experience with multi sectoral programs, leading several project managers in the Church & Community Humanitarian Peace, & Development Programs. His career involves supporting organizations in capacity building, training, strategic planning, human resources management, program M&E processes among others.

Chairperson Finance and Programs Committee (FPC)

Amuge Aggirippina Akol

Worked as chief administrative Officer for over 20 years, Rt. Commissioner Local Government,

Member of Personnel & Administration Committee

Sister Mary Asio Eragu
Member of Personnel & Administration Committee
Holds a diploma in Nurses, Uganda registered nurses with clinical instruction award, worked as amid wife and a general nurse in Moyo, Nebbi, Pallisa, Mulago & Soroti regional hospital for 39 years, Eastern Uganda on TB program, Health Net International, NCF Holland for 1 year, treasurer TASO Soroti for 7 years, VTI as a chairperson board and Soroti district land board for 5 years.

Member of Finance & Program Committee

Mrs. Ochilaje Tereza
Member of Member of Finance & Program Committee (FPC)
Hold certificate in agriculture and has worked in Hoima district local government, Moroto as field assistant, Kawanda reasearch station in botany section, Mbale local government in horticulture and field trials.
Councilor Lc, Kumi district local government and worked as secretary finance, PAC for kumi and Ngora district local government,
Board of St Aloysius core PTC, Okapel high school and St. Stephen secondary school

Member of Finance Committee & programs (FPC)

Ilungole Peter
A member of Finance Committee & programs (FPC) in vision Terudo board,
Holds a masters in development studies, a bachelor of microfinance and community economic development, ACPC in accounts, and served as accountant in SOCCADIDO for 14 years,
Board member in St. Mary’s PTC and chairman parish council Bukedea catholic church

Member of the Personnel & Administration Committee (PAC)

Akoli Mageri Ederu
A member of Member of the Personnel & Administration Committee (PAC)
Holding a diploma in education Grade 5,with 37 years experience in education service(11 as a teacher & 20 as ahead teacher)
Currently a board member in other institutions such as ADA, Vice chairperson board Soroti secondary School,  Soroti core PTC, and Amen & kichinjaji as member of SMC

Member of Personnel Committee (PAC) Sub committee

Osire Enos
Member of Personnel Committee(PAC) Sub committee
Diploma in Public health and Sciences
Served as a clinical officer in Soroti regional hospital for 33 years
Currently also serving as chairperson board Kumi hospital, a member of provisional assembly and a head of laity in Kumi diocese church of Uganda.